(Em)Powerlifting

 

“You’re back, girl!”

– Justin, Soul Cycle, Palo Alto

He didn’t know he was speaking directly to me, as the beat dropped in the roomful of riders, but in my mind, his encouraging welcome back was like a welcome home, speaking directly to my 50-year-old legs I’d seemingly retired from cycling.

Justin’s words lifted my spirit and my rusty legs, carrying me to a place where I felt I could fly –

There’s no better exercise than lifting others up.

IMG_4863“Powerlifting”

Leave a Reply

