I-Think-I-Can

I went into the store to find silk pillowcases for my friend who’s starting chemotherapy on Monday. Unfortunately, the store was sold out of silk, so instead of leaving with a pillowcase, I left with a mantra from the salesperson, who, she herself, five years prior, underwent chemo for 12 weeks.

“My healthy body is under attack and this chemo cocktail is saving me.”

Mantras are powerful –

they center us,

spotlighting the positive, bringing our goals to the forefront and flushing out the negativity that arises from of our fears.

Rest easy, my friend, we can get through this.

Our minds are our most powerful tools-

they work for us, not against us.

Repeat.

Repeat.

Repeat.

“I-Think-I-Can”

Lisbon, Portugal, October 2016

2 thoughts on “I-Think-I-Can

  1. I love you!

    On Oct 15, 2016 3:41 PM, “RP Stillworks Photography” wrote:

    > rpstillworks posted: “I went into the store to find silk pillowcases for > my friend who’s starting chemotherapy on Monday. Unfortunately, the > store was sold out of silk, so instead of leaving with a pillowcase, I left > with a mantra from the salesperson, who, she herself, five y” >

Leave a Reply

